Click image for full screen
Mouseover the image to zoom

Description

Outdoorsy women keep coming back for more of the Craghoppers Classic Kiwi women's walking trousers.

The Craghoppers womens Kiwi trousers are still Britain's favourite walking trousers, and we put that down to comfort, fit and performance.

They're quick-drying and sun-protective, and the odd shower or spill won't fluster them either, thanks to the SmartDry Nano technology.

A deserved Craghoppers classic, that has now been improved and honed for an even more durable, even harder-wearing garment.

Specifications

  • 8 pockets including leg cargo pocket and 4 zipped security pockets
  • Reinforced knee and seat
  • Part-elasticated waist for comfort and fit
  • Mobile phone holder
  • Smart Dry Nano water-repellent finish
  • New belt included
  • SolarDry UPF 40+ fabric
  • 65% polyester 35% cotton
  • Lifetime guarantee

Technology

Product Code: CWJ965

Craghoppers Classic Kiwi Women's Walking Trousers

£22.46 SRP: £35.00Save: 35%

Size Guide

In stock

Why buy from Trekwear?

  • Well-stocked items
  • Free delivery on orders over £75
  • Optional next day delivery
  • Secure payment process
  • Easy exchange
  • Helpful staff on-hand
  • Great deals
Score Date Customer Comment

Service:

Product:

1 month ago Service rating : East to use site
Product : Good quality and leightweight

Service:

Product:

1 month ago Service rating : Service was satisfactory.
Product : These trousers were exactly what I required for walking in The Lakes. The material is very light (though you might need another layer in a colder climate). The fit was good: I bought extra long which was ample for 5'10"; the trousers sit quite high on the waist.They dry very quickly when rained on. Lots of handy zip pockets.

Service:

Product:

1 month ago Prompt

Service:

Product:

1 month ago Service rating : Overall easy to order and refund.
Product : Good quality but unfortunately were too small of me.The next size up was not available so I had to return them.

Service:

Product:

1 month ago Excellent service throughout would recommend and use again

Service:

Product:

1 month ago I ordered my normal clothes sizes but found the top too big and trousers too small and I had to pay to return the goods myself, £5.80, as there wasn't a freepost returns delivery sticker. I made a big mistake in not checking that unwanted goods could be returned free of charge. Won't be ordering again!

Service:

Product:

1 month ago Great service. Fast with excellent products

Service:

Product:

2 months ago Lovely. Just what we needed.

Service:

Product:

2 months ago Service rating : good service arrived ontime
Product : I got the size 12 short size. I am 5ft 2 and the trousers were still long and I had to turn them up. I had sensibly read the feedback and knew they might be long. Although the 12 is a bit big ( I am size 10/12) they are perfect for travel. Nice loose trousers I will buy again.

Service:

Product:

2 months ago Service rating : The trousers were dispatched promptly, only criticism - one pair was regular length rather than short but as I had to turn them up anyway did not bother to return.
Product : Already have a pair, I find them comfortable to wear and very practical with all those pockets!

Service:

Product:

2 months ago Service rating : As usual excellent service
Product : Bought 2 pairs of same type but they are not exactly the same - both OK however

Service:

Product:

2 months ago Prompt delivery of everything we had ordered, and equally prompt refund for the items that weren't suitable.

Service:

Product:

2 months ago Good

Service:

Product:

3 months ago Good prompt service

Service:

Product:

3 months ago Service rating : Not dealt with this company before but found them to be good and prompt with delivery
Product : Product good, ordered size 12 as I am between 10 and 12 , comfortable fit around waist ,a bit wide in the leg, I am 5ft 2in so ordered short length ,but on me the length still touched the floor without shoes on,

Service:

Product:

3 months ago Again really happy with quailty and fit

Service:

Product:

3 months ago Service rating : . Very prompt service and delivered on the day they said.
I will use them again
Product : Brilliant trousers for outdoor wear loads of pockets and very safe to store stuff
Warm comfortable and easy to wash and dry

Service:

Product:

3 months ago Service rating : With just one wearing the top popper broke so had to send them back. The company did offer to have them collected so just waiting for the replacements to arrive.
Product : Because of the comments re sizing of trousers on the web site, I ordered two sizes, in two colours making 4 in total. The bigger ones were huge and I couldn't get the smaller ones on. All returned at a cost of £12.98. Costly lesson learned, buy from shop!!!!

Trekwear response

Thank you for your Feedback.

I am sorry your trousers developed a fault.

We do aim to list accurate information which is provided to us by the manufacturer,and feed back from the customer.

Although customers feed back is important to us, we have to remember that not every ones body frame is the same.

Kind Regards
Chris
Customer Services Trekwear

Service:

Product:

3 months ago Service rating : service has been good
Product : Good but had to be returned as too small

Service:

Product:

3 months ago Only reason i didn't give excellent was due to it taking 6 days before dispatch however still got product 7 days after order.

Service:

Product:

3 months ago Too big

Service:

Product:

4 months ago As above

Service:

Product:

4 months ago Service rating : Brilliant just what was needed.
Product : excell;ent for bee keeping.

Service:

Product:

4 months ago Service rating : I've bought from Trekwear before always good service
Product : I always buy Craghoppers Classic Kiwi walking trousers they have lots of pockets, dry quickly, and wear well. Very good for dog walking.

Service:

Product:

4 months ago Service rating : Ordered online & 3 days later items arrived
Product : Bought as a Christmas present but seem as good as previous Craghopper garments (i.e right price for the right quality)

Service:

Product:

4 months ago Service rating : Prompt and helpful.
Product : Wear them all the time - so useful having pockets with zips and comfy.

Service:

Product:

4 months ago Where would I be without my Craghoppers? I wear them at least 5 days a week and find them so comfortable I don't want to change.

Service:

Product:

4 months ago Service rating : The man I spoke to one day did not then order the Regular length Kiwi trousers for me to try, he ordered another pair of Long ones. He was not very helpful and did not arrange for them to be delivered on the Friday as I'd requested. The lady I spoke to when I realised he'd ordered the wrong size (I think her name was Hilda) was really helpful and got a replacement order sent out straight away. I was also impressed that the lady I'd first spoken to about the non-delivery of the Regular pair when I'd asked for next day delivery, then 'phoned me back a few days later to make sure it was all sorted out.
Product : Long always used to be the correct length, but they've started making them longer - they were 3 inches longer than an older pair I'd got. I'll just have to start ordering Regular because even they are just longer than the very old Long pair.

Service:

Product:

5 months ago Excellent

Service:

Product:

5 months ago Excellent service and product

Service:

Product:

5 months ago Service rating : easy to order and prompt delivery
Product : Ordered 12 in black and brown. Sizes differ. The brown is smaller than the black. I would like to say good for black, poor for brown. Still fit but a bit tighter

Service:

Product:

5 months ago Service rating : I had to return the items and 16 days after their email to say they'd received them, still no refund. They say refund will be made within 30 days. Why so long? It will put me off ordering in future.
Product : Just not the right fit, too big and too high on the waist.

Service:

Product:

5 months ago a bit long for me but other than that great gear

Service:

Product:

5 months ago Service rating : Good products and prices
Product : Practical and comfortable

Service:

Product:

5 months ago Lovely comfy trousers with plenty of pockets and a fantastic flattering fit....I already had a pair but was delighted to find you had them in navy rather than black or brown as seems the norm for this type of trouser for women.

Service:

Product:

5 months ago Great fit and comfortable.

Service:

Product:

5 months ago Service rating : quick service and good price
Product : Hardwearing smart comfortable

Service:

Product:

5 months ago Service rating : Helpful & courteous
Product : Too tight -no 'give' in them. Button too snug at waist. Usually I take a size 10 so was sure a size 12 would have fitted ok...good colour tho .

Service:

Product:

6 months ago Good

Service:

Product:

6 months ago as above

Service:

Product:

6 months ago Service rating : Quick service, exactly as ordered, great value for money. Cheaper than shops even with the posage.
Product : A small size 8 compared to to other Craghopper trousers. A good product nevertheless.

Service:

Product:

6 months ago Service rating : great fast delivery
Product : Great fit, lots of pockets, wish I had bought 2 pairs very comfortable.

Service:

Product:

6 months ago Service rating : Very fast service from a simple to complete transaction
Product : Trousers are very hight waisted and extremely comfortable, even after a week's hiking around the Isle of Skye they still looked clean and fresh.

Service:

Product:

6 months ago Service rating : Very good service
Product : Service and deliverey were very good

Service:

Product:

6 months ago Service rating : Super service will use them again
Product : Excellent service

Service:

Product:

6 months ago Service rating : Always knowledgeable staff and a speedy delivery
Product : Have several pairs of winter & summer Craghoppers

Service:

Product:

6 months ago Service rating : Good price, prompt delivery
Product : Second pair of these, hard wearing, easy to wash, improved pockets (deeper).

Service:

Product:

6 months ago Service rating : Very good service from Feefo goods arrived on time well packed I shall buy from them again when necessary.
Product : Craghoppers always excel themselves in walking gear.

Service:

Product:

6 months ago Service rating : great service
Product : Even better product

Service:

Product:

6 months ago Service rating : Very good service. I needed to swap the order for a different size. This was easy and swift!
Product : This is the second pair of these trousers I have bought. They are very comfortable!
The long length fits perfectly, (I am 5 feet 11 inches).
I'm really pleased with my purchase!

Service:

Product:

6 months ago They took ages to arrive, about 1 week.

Service:

Product:

6 months ago Service rating : good
Product : poor fitting

Trekwear response

Thank you for your Feedback.

I am sorry that the shirt you purchased was to big. You have returned it and you have been fully refunded.

If you have any sizing issues in the future please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
Hilda
Customer Services Trekwear

Service:

Product:

6 months ago Service rating : Very efficient
Product : Good as ever

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Service rating : The delivery speed on my order was great
Product : Comfortable, easy to wash - I hope they will prove to be long lasting too.

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Service rating : Quick, efficient, effective.
Product : Excellent quality trousers, although a little long for me and I am 5ft 9 inches and with a 36 inch leg measurement!

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Service rating : Customer service OK.
Product : Poor to Good! Good value for money and well designed regarding pockets and extra protection for knees HOWEVER the zip is too short and they are exceedingly difficult to put on and remove ie if need to go to the loo. Work outdoors and can be a long way from any loos. Also in the winter when hands are cold this will be even more difficult. I only kept this item because I could not find anything suitable from other companies at short notice. The overall fit is quite baggy/comfortable. I am a size 10/12 so was quite surprised by the shortness of zip. They are also deep in the crotch as if designed for a man. I also found them too long for a regular fit! Sorry.

Trekwear response

Thank you for your Feedback.

I am sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase, I called today to check with you that you received the goods as ordered, as it may have been a manufactures mistake but there was no reply.
Please contact us at any time regarding any queries you may have regarding your purchases in the future.

Kind Regards
Hilda
Customer Services Trekwear

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Service rating : Great product at a great price and delivered promptly
Product : Good quality trousers at a great price - will definitely buy from Trekwear again.

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Service rating : Excellent website with good range of products and prompt service
Product : These trousers wash and wear so well and being rain resistant as well as great for wet dog walks.

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Great service & great price.

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Service rating : Excellent service parcel came sooner than expected
Product : Have had Craghoppers before from Trekwear and as usual very pleased

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Service rating : Fast delivery
Product : as usual an excellent product

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Service rating : exellent, quick delivery didn't have to wait in for hours,reasonably priced. will buy from trekwear again, have recomended to friends
Product : these trousers are comfortable, plenty of safe zipped pockets, dry off quickly, and look good.

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Product idea is great but the sizing is all over the place with these. I measured myself carefully using the sizing chart and even though I wear a 14, I ordered a 16 as per the sizing guide. The 16 was too big so I returned them and ordered a 14 which are too small. They are now going back. Shame as I was looking for something with lots of pockets.

Trekwear response

Thank you for your Feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your purchase. Manufacturers do review their styles from year to year and we are sorry that this cut is not a suitable style for you. We do pass any comments such as this to our suppliers for their design/quality control departments

Kind Regards
Hilda
Customer Services Trekwear

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Service rating : I have been a customer of Trekwear previously and have had excellent service from point of order to delivery.
Product : I am not new to Craghoppers having purchased these trousers for a number of years, I like the Kiwi Classic as I find they are a good fit, comfortable, wear well and good range of colours. Price is what I would expect to pay and comparable to similar products sold elsewhere.

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Good

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Excellent

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Good service

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Service rating : Rapide et efficace. A recommander
Product : Un produit de qualité pour un prix tout à fait raisonnable.
Il incite à en acheter plusieurs ...

Service:

Product:

7 months ago As ever, great.

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Good

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Service rating : The trousers came quickly
Product : I have had several pairs of theses trousers in the past but on this particular pair the stitching was not as good in places & one trouser leg at the hem was slightly gathered

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Service rating : Quick service, good prices, easy to order, accurate order.
Product : Very comfortable, lots of pockets, including zipped ones. Hard wearing, and water repellent to begin with.

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Good

Service:

Product:

7 months ago Service rating : Another speedy delivery.
Product : Stylish and comfortable.

Service:

Product:

8 months ago Great fabric served me very well climbing to the top of scarfell pike - whats more to say they are great

Service:

Product:

8 months ago Service rating : excellent
Product : Good quality delivered fast

Service:

Product:

8 months ago The trousers were excellent design and quality. Too high waisted for my short body though.

Service:

Product:

8 months ago Service rating : Prompt delivery.
Product : Items as described.Good price.

Service:

Product:

8 months ago ordered items arrive a day or two of ordering.

Service:

Product:

8 months ago Great pair of trousers

Service:

Product:

8 months ago Good service - delivered well in expected time frame

Service:

Product:

8 months ago Service rating : Excellent service with very quick delivery following simple and efficient order processing. Highly recommended on prices of products and company service.
Product : Purchased Craghoppers before and they are an extremely hard wearing but comfortable trouser. At the price offered by Trekwear they are an excellent buy.

Service:

Product:

8 months ago Service rating : Great service and prices
Product : Fit perfectly I am tall so have difficulty getting trousers long enough so these are great for me !

Service:

Product:

8 months ago Excellent

Service:

Product:

8 months ago Service rating : Service quick & efficient.
Product : Excellant fit & just what I wanted.

Service:

Product:

8 months ago Service rating : Very reliable service
Product : It is great to be able to buy "tall" trousers I can rely on.

Service:

Product:

8 months ago Service rating : Speed and Quality of Service and Delivery was as Excellent as usual. We will be back for more!
Product : As always just what I wanted

Service:

Product:

8 months ago Prompt and efficient and always

Service:

Product:

8 months ago Service rating : Good price, fast delivery, will use again and again
Product : Love my craghopper trousers so comfortable and practical

Service:

Product:

8 months ago Service rating : Quick and easy purchase and delivery
Product : Fourth or fifth pair I have bought. At sale price they're really good value.

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Service rating : Excellent service, fast delivery and good prices.
Product : Very comfortable. Can see me wearing these for years to come.

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Excellent

Service:

Product:

9 months ago delighted

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Service rating : Excellent, prompt service. I needed a bigger size. Return and replacement was simple and fast.
Product : I'm wearing size 12 trousers and jeans at the moment but the size 12 Kiwi was too tight at the waist. The 14 fits fine.

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Service rating : The trousers were delivered promptly and in good condition
Product : The multiple pockets are very useful, bought the short ones in the hope that I would not have to turn them up. However as these are 28 inch inside leg they were too long, so had to shorten them anyway!

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Service rating : easy to use website and prompt delivery - will certainly use again
Product : worn these for years for walking the dogs

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Comfortable and easy to wear casually - not just for walking!

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Service rating : I am very pleased with my purchases and they were all
delivered in good time
Product : Exactly what I wanted

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Excellent

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Very comfortable trekking trousers

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Great to get trousers that are 'short'. Still a bot long for me though so need to decide how to shorten them.

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Size small had to get next size up

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Very prompt service thank you

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Service rating : as always,excellent service
Product : extremely comfortable trousers, value for money!

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Easy to order and always delivered promptly.

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Service rating : Order quickly processed, well packaged and arrived in good time.
Product : Good quality at a reasonable price; good fit.

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Customer service were very understanding and helpful.

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Always quick

Service:

Product:

9 months ago Excellent

Service:

Product:

9 months ago A very quick service

Service:

Product:

10 months ago Service rating : Goods arrived well packed and quickly
Product : Very happy with the trousers; it's my second pair.

Service:

Product:

10 months ago Service rating : Reasonable price, promptly delivered.
Product : I've had these trousers before and find they're an excellent fit and very comfortable, as well as being water resistant, quick-drying, and sunproof.. So nice to have trousers that sit comfortably at the waist.

Service:

Product:

10 months ago Service rating : Items delivered promptly
Product : sorry did not orde ladies trousers changed the order for gents

Service:

Product:

11 months ago would be good if did a shorter leg but otherwise very god

Service:

Product:

11 months ago I am satisfied with my purchase. I want to buy trek shoes but do need feel confident in buying. This is because I had to exchange one of the item and there was no subsidy for postage so it becomes expensive.

Service:

Product:

11 months ago Service rating : Great product. Great service
Product : Excellent product. Good price

Service:

Product:

12 months ago Good

Service:

Product:

12 months ago First rate

Service:

Product:

12 months ago Fast delivery

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Good, quick thanks

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Very quick delivery . Excellent service at a very competitive price

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Service rating : Fast reliable and very competitively priced. No complaints
Product : Garment as described and arrived very quickly

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Service rating : Very straightforward with excellent communication about stages of delivery. Many thanks indeed.
Product : I've being wearing Cragghoppers for years and buying online is a real luxury. For me It removes any need for driving into town etc.

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Arrived really quickly .. Excellent service

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Service rating : The trousers I ordered arrived promptly. Unfortunately they were the wrong size but Trekwear exchanged them by return with no problems at all.
Product : The waist is a bit high but I like the rain resistent finish.

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Service rating : Very good ,prompt service.
Product : Ideal for keeping dry in wet weather.

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Service rating : kept informed of what was happening
Product : Just as I expected - up to craghopper standards

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Service rating : First class service would use again
Product : I'm

Service:

Product:

1 year ago the trousers were too small which is the the problem. I find the comment on the return 'refund in up to 30 days' totally unacceptable and no excuse for this when every other company I have ever dealt with refund within days.

Trekwear response

Thank you for your feedback regarding the purchase of the trousers being to small sizes can differ by the manufacturer, although our web site states refunds can take up to 30 days, most refunds are actioned within 3-5 working days after the goods has been received.

Kind regards
The Trekwear Team

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Service rating : Good quality goods, good prices, service and friendly staff
Product : Used Kiwis before, but not at such a terrific price, will use Trekwear again!

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Great

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Excellent

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Good

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Service rating : Goods arrived quicker than expected.
Product : Lovely fit, good quality.

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Service rating : Nice easy to use website. Delivery not very quick, but still.
Product : Good fit, wash well

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Service rating : No one got back to me about my enquiry but that's the only downside I have ever experienced.
Product : The most competitive price I have come across for a really top quality product.

Service:

Product:

1 year ago Prompt delivery.

Service:

Product:

1 year ago seem to be sized smaller than the winter trousers. not tried them out yet as its still cold enough for the winter ones
Load more reviews...